Spotify app will now work in 12 Indian Languages with the new update

Sweden’s audio streaming app Spotify will now be available in 12 Indian languages. At the same time, a complete of 62 languages have been added on this app. The new Indian languages that have incorporated now include Hindi, Gujarati, Bhojpuri, Kannada, Marathi, Malayalam, Odia, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu, Urdu and Bengali. Users need to update their app for this.

The company said that we are committed to providing the simplest audio content to our users in India. we would like to make sure that users get the experience of the language they speak.

Creators get an opportunity to make a career

The company said that we are giving many new creators an opportunity to form their careers by reaching more and more people. At an equivalent time, we would like to attach the old creators with the new ones. during this market, more users will get an opportunity to hitch the language experience.

Languages already existed on the online platform

The company reported that new languages updated on the app were previously available on the company’s web platform. In such a situation, now these languages have started rolling out on the app. This update will improve the experience of our users. This may help Spotify reach more people.

With 12 new Indian languages, the Spotify app will now support Romanian, Swahili, Slovenian, Filipino, Simplified Chinese, Portuguese and other languages also.

More than 32 crore users on Spotify

Spotify launched its streaming service in South Korea last month. It had been first launched in 2008. It serves quite 6 crore songs. At the same time, it has 32 crore users in 93 markets.

The company said that in the last 6 years, there has been a rise of up to 2,000% in listeners of pop songs. Whose streaming time has reached 18000 million minutes.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *